Kenya Power Blackout Alert In 8 Counties on Wednesday

Kenya Power has announced power outages in eight counties across the country. Kenya Power stated in a statement on Tuesday that the outage is part of routine network maintenance.

Kenya Power reported there will be outages in Uasin Gishu, Trans Nzoia, Elgeyo Marakwet, Siaya, Homa Bay, Nyeri, Meru, and Embu.

According to the electricity provider, the blackout will occur at various intervals between 10:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m.

Areas in Uasin Gishu to experience power interruptions include parts of Chepkongi Primary and adjacent customers from 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Trans Nzoia areas including Moi’s Bridge, Matunda, Chukura, Kona Mbaya, Nzoia, Binyenya, Mbururu, and adjacent areas will experience interruptions from 9:00 am to 3:00 pm.

In Elgeyo Marakwet, Kessup Sawmill, Kiptengo, Kamore, Kamkono, Kapcherop, and Kapkoi among others will have power blackouts from 9:00 am to 4: 00 pm.

MUST READ: Meet the Founder of Kenya Power and Lighting Company (KPLC)

Parts of Siaya include Siaya County Hospital, Tehila, Banana East, and Banana Catholic Church among others from 9:00 am to 2:00 pm.

In Homa Bay, areas include Marindi, Murram, Kuja Safaricom Booster, Ndira Kakoth, and Aluor mixed among other areas from 9:00 am to 3:00 PM.

Parts of Nyeri include the whole of Kamacharia, Thuita Market, Iruri Market, Kamune Market, and Kariki among others from 9:00 am to 4:00 PM.

Other parts of Meru are KWS, Kinna, Kiengu, Garbatula, Kula Mawe, Kiutine, and Karichu among others from 9:00 am to 4:00 PM.

Power interruptions in Embu include Kiritiri, Rugogwe, Ngungu, Ngiori, Nyangwa, Kirima, and Kaweru among others from 9:00 am to 4:00 PM.

Drop Your Comments, What do you think About The Article?