List of UDA Party National Steering Committee

In a statement issued by UDA Secretary General Cleophas Malalah the National Steering Committee (NSC), officiated by President Willian Ruto on Tuesday, 2, 2024

President William Ruto chaired the UDA’s National Steering Committee at the Hustler Centre today. In the meeting, several amendments were made to some of the party organs. Some leaders were shown the door and others were also appointed.

The following is the full list of the appointments that were made in preparation for the activities that are ahead of the party like the party primaries.

The UDA Party National Elections Board:

1)    Anthony Mwaura- Chairperson

2)    Veronica Kiberenge-Vice Chairperson

3)    Lydia Munika

4)    Jimmy Kaingi

5)    Mary Mutinga

6)    Halake Dida

7)    Linda Kiome

MUST READ: Chemutai Goin Biography, Age, Career, Husband, and Salary at Citizen TV

Electoral Disputes Resolution Committee (EDRC)

Joy Mdivo was appointed as the Chairperson and Dr. Adrian Kamotho as the vice-chairperson for the Electoral Disputes Resolution Committee (EDRC).

1)    Joy Mdivo- Chairperson

2)    Dr. Adrian Kamotho-Vice Chairperson

3)    Hellen Makone

4)    Yvonne Cherop Kae

5)    Dr. Duncan Ojwang

6)    Dr. Kaberia Isaac

7)    Barbra Japan

8)    Anjichi Joseph

9)    Ziporah Karimi Muiruri

The electronic election, expected to be free and fair, will run in all counties across the country in four phases; 26 April, 22 June, 10 August, and 24 August.

Internal Dispute Resolution Committee (IDRC)

Rebecca Tonkeias was also named head of the Internal Dispute Resolution Committee (IDRC).

1)    Honorable Rebecca Tonkei-Chairperson

2)    Honorable Hassan Omar

3)    Dr. Joshua On’gera

4)    Leah Manyarkiy

5)    Honorable Samuel Kariuki

6)    Bishop Robert Theuri

7)    Ronald Shako

This team will commence their work this month because there are party primaries that will be conducted.

Drop Your Comments, What do you think About The Article?