in , ,

Uhuru Makes KEY Appointments Ahead of Recruitment of IEBC Commissioners

IEBC commissioners

IEBC commissioners RecruitmentIn Gazzette Notice release on Monday and accessed by this writer, the Panel will consist of :

  • 1.Dr. Elizabeth Muli
  • 2.Gideon Solonka
  • 3.Awori James Achoka
  • 4.Elizabeth Odindo Meyo
  • 5.Dorothy Jemator Kemengich
  • 6.Joseph Ngumbi Mutie
  • 7. Suleiman Abdalla.

The panel will oversee the appointment of IEBC commissioners who resigned from their positions.

IEBC commissioners

The constitution requires the IEBC to be fully constituted 12 months to the Next General Elections.

The August elections are as of Monday about 470 days away.

Among the IEBC commissioners who resigned include Roselyn Akombe, Connie Nkatha who was the vice-chairperson, and commissioners Margret Mwachanya and Paul Kurgat.

The four resigned on April 17, 2018.

The electoral body has been operating with three commissioners including Chairperson Wafula Chebukati.

The body lacked the necessary quorum to initiate major decisions in the electoral body in accordance with the law.

What Do You Think About This Piece? One Favor Leave a Comments and Share Widely.

Written by miniBloggersKe

NAIROBIminiBLOGGERS Believes in philanthropists, and we also have a Keen interest in Political, Leadership, and Governance. We will tell you what they don't want you to know.