Embakasi West MP George Theuri has been named the best performing MP in Nairobi County at an award ceremony held in a Nairobi hotel on Tuesday morning.

Embakasi West emerged 8th nationally based on the findings of Mizani Africa, a research firm with operations in Kenya.

Theuri thanked the CDF staff whom he said deserved a pat on the back for their commendable efforts that resulted in the award.

Mizani CEO Harun said that while conducting survey, the firm had identified members of parliament who had utilized the NG-CDF kitty in the best way.

Antony Oluoch of Mathare came in second at the county category but was ranked 27th nationally.

Oluoch was optimistic he would perform better in future considering a huge achievement having bagged the award as a first time MP.

“For us it is quite a break given that it is my first time in parliament,” he said.

Kiharu MP Ndindi Nyoro emerged the best in the whole country, beating a field of 29 competitors to scoop the award.

Uriri’s Mark Nyamita and Mvita’s Abdulswamad Nassir were ranked second and third respectively, nationally.

Nyoro singled out his constituents and the team in charge of CDF for mention in the success of the project.

“Congratulations the great people of Kiharu for emerging the best in management of NG – CDF nationally. Many thanks to Kiharu NG – CDFC and all stakeholders. We look forward to doing better this year as we won’t change the model,” he said.

Full results:

1. Kiharu
2. Uriri
3. Mvita
4. Kitutu Chache
5. Kabete
6. Suba North
7. South Imenti
8. Embakasi West
9. Nyeri Town
10. Mandera East
11. Kuresoi North
12. South Mugirango
13. Ruiru
14. Kimilili
15. Eldas
16. Suna East
17. Ol Kalau
17. Kitui South
18. Mwala
19. Belgut
19. Taveta
19. Taveta
20. Lugari
21. Samburu
22. Kiambaa
23. Bahati
24. Bomachoge Borabu
25. Turkana North
26. Kikuyu
27. Mathare
28. Rarieda
29. Ainamoi

What Do You Think About This Piece? One Favor Leave a Comments and Share Widely.

Written by Senior Editor